Question: Who Won Hockey World Cup 2015?

Canada won their 25th title by defeating Russia 6–1 in the championship final game.

2015 IIHF World Championship.

Tournament details
Canada (25th title)
Runner-up Russia
Third place United States
Fourth place Czech Republic


Who won the 2016 Hockey World Cup?

Brad Marchand scored shorthanded with 44 seconds left in regulation as Canada completed a perfect run with a 2-1 win over Team Europe to win the 2016 World Cup of Hockey. No stranger to international success, Matt Duchene wants an eighth Team Canada triumph at the 2016 World Cup of Hockey.

When did Pakistan won the hockey World Cup?

Pakistan is one of the most successful national field hockey teams in the world with a record four championships in Hockey World Cup ( 1971, 1978, 1982,1994 ).

Who won the World Cup 2014?

In the final, Germany defeated Argentina 1–0 to win the tournament and secure the country’s fourth world title, the first after the German reunification in 1990, when as West Germany they also beat Argentina by the same score in the World Cup final.

Who won the most hockey World Cup?

Pakistan is the most successful team, having won the tournament four times. The Netherlands and Australia have each won three titles, and Germany has won two titles. Belgium and India have both won the tournament once. The 2018 tournament was held in Bhubaneswar, India from 28 November to 16 December.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How Many Players In Field Hockey?

Which team won the first World Cup hockey?

The 1971 Men’s Hockey World Cup was the inaugural edition of the Hockey World Cup. It took place from 15 to 24 October in Barcelona, Spain. Pakistan were the inaugural World Cup winners, beating Spain in the final, 1–0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *