Readers ask: Who Win The Stanley Cup Hockey Game Last Night?

The Lightning are back-to-back Stanley Cup champions. Tampa beat the Montreal Canadiens 1-0 in Game 5 to win their Stanley Cup Final series 4-1. The Lightning’s closeout win was a strong defensive performance where Tampa allowed 22 shots on goal.

Who won the Stanley Cup 2021 score?

The Tampa Bay Lightning made it consecutive Stanley Cup championships after defeating the Montreal Canadiens 1-0 in Game 5 of the Stanley Cup Final Wednesday night at Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay.

Who won the hockey game last night between Montreal and Tampa Bay?

Montreal Canadiens win in overtime to force Game 5 in Stanley Cup Final vs. Tampa Bay Lightning.

Who won the Stanley Cup 2009?

The puck trickled into the corner. The clock hit zero. The mob rushed Fleury in the crease. The Pittsburgh Penguins were the 2009 Stanley Cup champions.

Who won the Stanley Cup 2010?

The Chicago Blackhawks ended a championship drought in thrilling fashion, winning their first Stanley Cup since 1961 on a Patrick Kane overtime goal. The Blackhawks’ triumph capped a season in which the club registered franchise records of 52 wins and 112 points in capturing their first division title since 1992-93.

You might be interested:  What Channel Is Wild Hockey On Tonight?

Where is the Stanley Cup right now?

TAMPA, Fla. — The Stanley Cup is staying right here in Tampa. And, we’ll get a chance to see it in person during the Lightning’s Championship boat parade happening Monday.

Who is playing in the Stanley Cup 2021?

It’ll be a familiar one — either the defending champion or the franchise that has done it a record 24 times. Beginning on Monday, June 28, it’ll be the Lightning and the Canadiens in the 2021 Stanley Cup Final.

Who won the Stanley Cup 2012?

The 2012 Stanley Cup playoffs of the National Hockey League (NHL) began on April 11, 2012, after the conclusion of the 2011–12 NHL regular season, and ended on June 11, with the Los Angeles Kings defeating the New Jersey Devils in six games to win their first Stanley Cup title.

Who won the Stanley Cup 2008?

The Red Wings defeated the Penguins four games to two to earn the Stanley Cup. Detroit’s Henrik Zetterberg was awarded the Conn Smythe Trophy as the Most Valuable Player of the playoffs. This was Detroit’s 11th Stanley Cup title and was also the first Cup Finals between two United States-based NHL teams since 2003.

Who won Stanley Cup 2011?

Ten years ago today, June 15, 2011, the Bruins completed an incredible playoff run by beating the Vancouver Canucks, 4-0, in Game 7 of the Stanley Cup Final at Rogers Arena to end a 39-year drought between championships.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *