Readers ask: Who Won Hockey World Cup 2011?

Finland won the gold medal after beating Sweden in the final 6–1. This was the second title for Finland.

2011 IIHF World Championship.

Majstrovstvá sveta v ľadovom hokeji 2011
Finland (2nd title)
Runner-up Sweden
Third place Czech Republic
Fourth place Russia


Who won the men’s world hockey championship in 2011?

Finland won the championship with a 6–1 win in the final game against Sweden.

How many times Pakistan won Hockey champions?

Pakistan is the only Asian champion, with three titles to its name including the first two in 1978 and 1980. In the women’s tournament, Argentina and the Netherlands won the trophy seven times. Australia have won the trophy six times, while Germany, China and South Korea have won it one time each.

When did Canada win the Hockey World Cup?

In 1994, the Canadian team finished the preliminary round undefeated and defeated Finland in the final to win their first World Championship since 1961.

Who won the Hockey World Cup 2021?

Canada won their 27th title, after defeating Finland in the final in overtime. Canada was the first team in history to win gold, despite losing four times during the tournament. The United States won the bronze medal game, defeating Germany 6–1.

You might be interested:  When Does Hockey Season Start?

Who is Kabir Khan hockey player?

Many users also turned the trend into a meme fest by sharing some rather hilarious posts. In the Bollywood film ‘Chak de India’, Shah Rukh Khan’s character Kabir Khan guides the women’s team to the world championship. The movie is often said to be inspired by the story of former Indian hockey player Mir Ranjan Negi.

When did India win World Hockey Cup?

India also won the World Cup in 1975. India’s hockey team is the most successful team ever in the Olympics, having won eight gold medals in 1928, 1932, 1936, 1948, 1952, 1956, 1964 and 1980.

Who has won the most World Hockey Championships?

Canada has won 51 medals, the most of any nation. The Soviet Union, which began competing in year 1954 and last competed in 1991, captured a medal in every tournament they entered.

Who won the most hockey World Cup?

Pakistan is the most successful team, having won the tournament four times. The Netherlands and Australia have each won three titles, and Germany has won two titles. Belgium and India have both won the tournament once. The 2018 tournament was held in Bhubaneswar, India from 28 November to 16 December.

Who won the most ice hockey World Cup?

Russia continues to be designated “ROC” (Russian Olympic Committee) in IIHF tournaments, without the country’s flag displayed or anthem played, because of World Anti-Doping Agency sanctions against the country in international sport.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *